Life

Happy New Year 2016!

Happy New Year, everyone!! I hope you had a great time celebrating New Year’s Eve and will have a great time celebrating today as well!

Today my parents celebrate their 22nd wedding anniversary! Pretty crazy, huh? I’m so proud of them and of all the things they have accomplished together!

Last night my husband and I watched a live stream of the New Year’s Eve celebrations in New York. I couldn’t find one for my city, so we got to celebrate 2 hours earlier than usual (New York is 2 hours ahead of us). After that, my husband made Boeuf Salad (it’s a Romanian dish similar to potato salad, but it has chicken in it too) and we watched a movie called “Inside Out”. If you haven’t seen it I definitely recommend that you do! It’s absolutely fantastic, fun, and well written!

There are a lot of things I need to accomplish this year. My first goal is to go through all of our old clothes and see what we can donate to those less fortunate than us. After that, I think I’ll work on organizing my yarn and craft supplies. Those will be my two goals for January!

What are you expecting from 2016? Do you have any goals or ideas for the future? What did you do to celebrate the New Year? I would love to hear your thoughts so please leave me a comment!

~Calindy~

“Today is the first blank page of a 365-page book. Write a good one”. – Brad Paisley

Leave a Reply

