Life

A Healthier Me

I have not always been the healthiest person around. I’m healthy when it comes to things like allergies and medical conditions, but I am not a healthy eater. That’s not to say that I don’t like healthy food, because I do, but I’ll admit that I can be lazy when it comes to making healthy choices and prepping foods. This year, I plan on changing that.

The first thing I’m going to do is cut out all pops and sodas from my diet. I’m going to start drinking more water (flavoured and non-flavoured) and natural juices. I’ll keep you guys posted on how that goes! Once a month I’ll treat myself to something (either an ice capp or a fun beverage) just to reward myself for staying on track. Next week I’ll start cutting down on beef burgers. Chicken is better for you anyway, right? I’ll keep you guys posted on how that goes and, if I find some good recipes, I’ll share them with you too! Yay!

Today is Friday so I will post an update on my weather blankets later today as well.

Thanks for reading!

~Calindy~

Leave a Reply

