Crochet

First Completed Project of 2016 (and other things)

I finally finished my first project of the year! I picked up the yarn on a whim yesterday and I finished the project in the wee hours of the morning.

image

This is the giraffe hat from the “Top This” yarn collection. The pattern on the label is a knitting pattern and I am not great at knitting, yet. Thankfully I found a crochet version of it in “Crochet World” magazine so I thought I would give it a try. I really love how it turned out and I will definitely be making more of these in the future (my supervisor has already asked me to make him a pink bunny one for his 5-year-old daughter). When I learn to knit I will definitely attempt to make this hat according to the label pattern.

As well, I have been working on my temperature blanket. I’m three days behind on rows right now, but I plan on catching up this weekend! Here’s what I have so far:

image

From bottom to top the temperature for the week were (in Celsius):
2
-2
0
-3
-8
-9
-10
-12
This weekend I will work on it more and give you an update on it (and hopefully it will be on time this time)!

Tonight I am going to try a knitting pattern! If all goes well, I will share it with you all. 🙂

Have a great night!

~Calindy~

Leave a Reply

