Crochet · Life

Updates and More

I haven’t been keeping this blog as up to date as I would like, and I apologize for that.

A lot of things have been going on lately. I was sick for a very long time and then I had to go in for some blood tests. At the same time my laptop decided to stop working and my phone, for some reason, would not let me post any blog posts. Weird, right? Thankfully the app is working for me now, so that’s a start! I’m hoping I will get out this weekend to buy a new laptop as well (fingers crossed).

I’ve been working on more “Top This” hats and it’s going quite well! I made one for my supervisor for his daughter and she loves it! Right now at my local Walmart the kits are on sale for $5.00 each (they go for $12.95 regular price). I bought another bunny and giraffe, as well as the kitty and the elephant. I was really hoping they would have the monkey, but I guess it sold out. 😦

image

(Bunny Hat for my Supervisor)

My Grandma’s anniversary is coming up in April so I’ve started on a special blanket for her and my Grandpa to share. I’ll post a bit more about that at a later date.

My friends and I have started trying to lose weight together. I’m not sure how well it is working but I know that when I have to write down everything I eat in a day it definitely keeps me accountable. Here’s hoping I will see some progress!

I’m hoping to have some more projects done soon so I can share them with you. What projects have you been working on? Let me know!

~Calindy~

Leave a Reply

