Life

New Beginnings

It’s finally September and I couldn’t be happier. Autumn and Winter are my two favourite seasons! September is one of my favourite months because it’s full of new beginnings (new school years, new jobs, new clothes, new feelings, etc.). What better time than this to start up the blog again?

First, I need to apologize for neglecting this blog for so long. Some crazy things happened in my life which caused it to hurricane out of control for a bit! Thankfully everything is back on track now, even better than before, and I can get back to doing what I had planned on doing before (teaching, getting my business going, talking to you guys, and enjoying life).

Since I’ve been away for so long, let me tell you a bit of the more positive things that have been happening in my world.

With a little help and encouragement from my piano teacher I’ve finally begun teaching piano on my own. I still second guess myself a lot when I’m teaching but it’s the highlight of my week! The kids I teach are wonderful and they brighten up my days! I’ve also started a business course to better understand how the business and marketing world works. I’ve assembled a small team to help me manage my business and I’ll soon be reopening my Etsy store and coming back stronger than ever! I can’t wait to share my ideas and creativity with all of you!

My husband and I went on a small trip to Canmore, AB yesterday to check out the Sewing Store. I picked up three different kinds of safety eyes some strips of fabric. They had a deal going where you could pick out as many strips as you wanted and, if it all fit into a small plastic ziplock bag (the bag had to be able to close), you got all the strips for $4.99! I picked out some strips that had the same design in different colours and I absolutely love them! I wish I could have grabbed more!

Tomorrow we are planning another trip to a store called The Crafty Lady (insert link) in Lacombe, AB. It’s about 2.5 hours away from where I live. It’s definitely worth the drive though! They carry a great selection of yarn, hooks, and needles. They come to a show called Creative Stitches in Calgary every year at the end of September, but I’m impatient! Plus, it’s always good to take a “just us” trip with the hubby and get away from our normal lives for a little while. 😊

Anyway, that’s all I’ve really got for you right now. I will be keeping this blog updated (I have all my reminders set) and I hope we’ll have a great time here!

Until next time!

~Calindy~

Leave a Reply

